top of page

Love/Hate Rant on Takis Fuego...


Ok, so who likes #Takisfuegochips ???

I love them, they are so spicy but the taste is so flavorful that I bare the runny nose occasionally...

BUT...

It's like winning the lottery when getting a bag that has gobbs of spices on them, oh yumm!

The bag I have right now in my hands (as well as many many past bags small-large bags) is total fail.... there's hardly any spices on them at all, it's not a nice dark red like it should be, they are almost whitish yellow chips... it really is scarce, slim pickins huns.... I mean they make these in a factory right... where machines do all the work, so you think it'd be more consistent, considering it's 2018 and machines have been taking over for quite some time now that they make them better each year.... why is it then that there are super good full of spice bags, and then mostly not so good bags.

It's like this, I get so excited opening the bag cause I'm ready for a wonderful mouth explosion, to find out there's hardly anything on them and they are super dull, then I get disappointed and don't want to eat them because they taste as good.

Really disappointing guys!!! These guys make so much money, because so many people buy these chips... why are they jipping us on the spices?? No bueno #fuego!

Maybe before each bag is sealed they should make sure to poor an extra quarter to half a cup of spices in the bag hahaha.. sound good? Sounds great to me!

What do ya'll think?


bottom of page